We will not forget

QuietLoner-Forget-temp-imageweb‘We Will Not Forget’ is the first single to be taken from ‘Greedy Magicians’. It’s a classic list song with references from the Peterloo Massacre (barely a mile from the album’s recording location in Salford) and the Tolpuddle Martyrs, to Hillsborough, the miner’s strike and the current assault on the NHS and public services, the song is a celebration and remembrance of struggle of ordinary people against the powers that be.

This video has been created by K.Craig

The download single is accompanied by an exclusive B-side, an out-take from the Greedy Magicians recording. The song ‘Papers Please’ was written by Steve Roberts and is a beautiful reminder of what happens when governments become authoritarian.

You can download the single here


Comments Off on We will not forget

Filed under News

Comments are closed.